Justice Anin Yeboah elected chairman of FIFA Disciplinary Committee

By Lorlornyofm May 11, 2017 12:19

Justice Anin Yeboah elected chairman of FIFA Disciplinary Committee

The 67th FIFA Congress currently ongoing in Bahrain has elected Ghanaian Supreme Court Judge, Justice Anin Yeboah, as the chairman of the FIFA Disciplinary Committee.

Justice Anin Yeboah polled 98% of total votes cast on Thursday morning and he will serve a four-year term effective immediately.

The Supreme Court Justice will be deputised by Paraguayan lawyer and University lecturer, Alejandro Piera.

He is in the running to replace Chief Justice, Georgina Theodora Wood who retires from the office on June 8, 2017.

Justice Anin Yeboah has been associated with football for several years and in May last year, he was elected as a member of the adjudicatory chamber of the FIFA Ethics Committee.

Justine Anin Yeboah has also served on various judicial bodies of the Ghana Football Association (GFA) including the Disciplinary Committee and Appeals Committee.

He has also served on the Appeals Committee of the Confederation of African Football.


Below is the entire statement on his election by FIFA;

Members of the judicial bodies, the Audit and Compliance Committee, and the Governance Committee

The 67th FIFA Congress has elected the members below, each for a term of office of four years, effective immediately:


Disciplinary Committee

Chairman: Justice Anin Yeboah (Ghana)

Supreme Court Justice


Deputy chairman: Alejandro Piera (Paraguay)

Lawyer and University Lecturer with extensive international experience



Asia: Jo Setright (Australia), Yasser Al-Misehal (Saudi Arabia), Lim Kia Tong (Singapore)

Africa: Maclean Letshwiti (Botswana), Guy Akpovi (Togo), Mahmoud Hammami (Tunisia)

Europe: Thomas Hollerer (Austria), Guðni Bergsson (Iceland), Andriy Pavelko (Ukraine)

North, Central America and Caribbean: Charlie Cuzzetto (Canada), Theresa Pitcairn

(Cayman Islands), Mateo Fábrega (Panama)

Oceania: Talissa Koteka (Cook Islands), Lord Ve’ehala (Tonga)

South America: Jorge Palacio (Colombia), Leonardo Stagg (Ecuador), Carlos Terán (Venezuela)

Source: Graphic.com.gh

By Lorlornyofm May 11, 2017 12:19
Write a comment

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

Let me tell You a sad story ! There are no comments yet, but You can be first one to comment this article.

Write a comment
View comments

Write a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*