NMC announces new state-owned media boards; Prof Karikari is Graphic chair

By Lorlornyofm October 27, 2017 07:37

NMC announces new state-owned media boards; Prof Karikari is Graphic chair

Prof Kwame Karikari is the chairperson of the new Graphic Communications Group Limited board

The National Media Commission (NMC) has appointed board members and chairpersons of governing boards of public corporations managing the four state owned media organisations.

A statement signed and issued by Mr George Sarpong, Executive Secretary of the NMC on Thursday named Professor Kwame Karikari as chairperson for the Graphic Communications Group Board (GCGL), Prof. Emmanuel Adow Obeng as chairperson for Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC), Very Rev Ama Afo-Blay for New Times Corporation (NTC) and Prof Olivia Kwapong for Ghana News Agency (GNA).

The appointments were in accordance with Article 168 of the 1992 Constitution and section 2(1)(e) of the National Media Commission (NMC) Act, 1993 (Act 449).

The statement said the NMC made the appointments in consultation with the President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.


Graphic Communications Group Limited

1. Prof Kwame Karikari – Chairperson

2. Ms Ajoa Yeboah Afari

3. Mr Bismarch Emmanuel Badu

4. Mr Osei Afriyie

5. Dr Rita Larson Reindorf

6. Nana Otuo Acheampong

7. Dr Mawuli Adjei

8. Mohammed Yusuf Twumasi

9. Managing Director


Ghana Broadcasting Corporation

1. Prof Emmanuel Adow Obeng – Chairperson

2. Ing. Henry A. Kanor

3. Nii Kwate Owoo

4. Michael Adumatta Nyantekyi

5. Mrs Alexina Naa Ahima Arthur

6. Naval Capt. Kamal-Deen Ali

7. Mrs Roberta Gardiner

8. Mr John Armstrong Yaw Klinogo

9. Dr Diana Dzane

10. Director- General


New Times Corporation

1. Very Rev Ama Afo-Blay – Chairperson

2. Ms Ivy Austin

3. Alex Kwadwo Boateng

4. Mr Francis Fritz Andoh

5. Mr Yaw Awuku Lokko

6. Mrs Elizabeth Oduro Mensah

7. Mrs Vesta E. Adu-Gyamfi

8. Managing Director


Ghana News Agency

1. Prof Olivia Kwapong – Chairperson

2. Dr Sarah Akrofi Quarcoo

3. Charles Acheampong

4. Mr Kofi Boakye

5. Ms Ellen Avorgbedor

6. Dr Kwame Nyamekye

7. Mr Albert Sam

8. General Manager

The statement explained that the swearing-in of the boards shall be as follows, Graphic Communications, Monday October 30, 2017, New Times Corporation, Tuesday October 31, 2017, GBC, Wednesday November 1, 2017 and GNA, Thursday November 2, 2017.

Source: graphiconline.com

By Lorlornyofm October 27, 2017 07:37
Write a comment

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

Let me tell You a sad story ! There are no comments yet, but You can be first one to comment this article.

Write a comment
View comments

Write a comment